Reviews

6.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
5.4
Property location
7.6
Facilities
5.5
Staff
8.0
Value
6.1

Reviews

    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 April 2018

    Cheap and cheerful at CMT

    Stairs to second floor.
    Cheap and cheerful and ideal for 2/3 nights. Based in the old quarter but within easy reach of sites etc. Friendly and chatty owner who would do anything for you - carried my bag to the station for me ! Shared bathroom and western wc a bit basic but what do you expect at this low price. Fan with ac a little extra. Interesting breakfast and cheap eats everywhere. Fun 3 night stay.
    cz

    Review score

    6.7
    10 February 2018
    The bathroom and toilet were shared and in very bad condition. The room was noisy and hot. We only had a fan, A/C was for another 3 USD.
    The location near Sule Pagoda and city center. The stuff was very friendly and checked us in early in the morning.
    Rocco S.
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    8 February 2018

    A perfect staying in tangoon

    Nothing
    The staff is super cool,easygoing.closeby the train station.Aung is really helpful.
    Dean
    mm

    Review score

    5.8
    18 November 2017

    Once was enough.

    Not what I expected! Small room, no windows, shared toilet and only fan until I complained.
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cassandra
    us

    Review score

    2.9
    12 August 2017
    The guesthouse is in a very busy area and is on a second floor. As a woman traveling alone, I would have appreciated a security guard on the property to ensure the safety of guests. The shared bathroom and shower was a surprise for me and I was not happy about it as it was smelly and mixed gender. The room was smelly and the bedsheets had stains. I was told I could upgrade to use the air conditioner for $3 more making my total $20. $20 is very expensive for the quality of this guesthouse. I was not happy with my stay and suggest finding something better for your money.
    The hospitality of the younger staff was very nice. It was late at night when I arrived and I wanted Indian food. Not knowing my way around town, a young man went out of his way to get me Indian food. Staying here felt more like a home stay than a private guesthouse.
    saash
    si

    Review score

    8.3
    9 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sourabh
    my

    Review score

    5.8
    4 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wayne
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    23 November 2016

    Handy location for a short stay in city centre.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Authentic local food for breakfast.
    min
    cn

    Review score

    7.1
    5 May 2016
    good grandpa.nice service.good place.helpful
    Phanuwat
    th

    Review score

    5.4
    4 May 2016

    Should improve Wifi

    Wifi didn't work all time
    Staffs are so friendly
    Amelia
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    27 April 2016

    not the best...

    tried to charge us 2 dollars to leave our bags dirty shared bathroom no windows located on street that sells plumbing equipment mainly
    indian breakfast was really good
    Saara
    fi

    Review score

    3.3
    25 April 2016

    It stinks - in many different ways!

    We tought we had a reservation to Chan Myaye Guesthouse, (which is really nice place) but unfortunately Chan Myaye Thar guesthouse was a different place - in a worst possible way. So be careful with the names! Well, the plus side was that the breakfast was good, but that's the only positive thing I have to say. Chan Myaye Thar stinks, in many different ways. Firstly, it actually stinks. The air in the rooms is really bad, everywhere is dirty and the shower is horrible. There's only one shared toilet for the whole guesthouse, and it smells really bad. Secondly, watch out for the owner. The guy is unrealiable and greedy, he will try to rip off as much money from you as he can and his behaviour is really unpleasant. Avoid this place - you can find so much better places for same money in Yangon.